2019 Annual Meeting

Wednesday Oct. 30, 2019 – UGA Tifton Campus Conference Center, Tifton, GA

View final agenda HERE

7:30 – 8:00
Continental breakfast and registration

8:00 – 12:00
-Lisa Baxter, Extension Forage Agronomist, UGA Dept. of Crop and Soil Sciences
-Marshall Lamb, Supervisory Research Food Technologist, USDA-ARS-National Peanut Research Lab
-Chaz Holt, Quail Forever/NFWF/Cotton Inc. Precision Agriculture and Conservation Specialist
-Mike Harrison, Climate Business Manager, Bayer
-Will Bentley, Georgia Agribusiness Council
-Tim Coolong, Extension Vegetable/Industrial Hemp Specialist, UGA Dept. Of Horticulture
-Zack Purvis, AgGeorgia’s Chief Lending Officer

12:00 – 1:30
Awards Luncheon
Keynote Speaker: Dr. Sam Pardue, Dean of UGA College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.
Presentation of scholarships and lifetime achievement awards

1:30 – 2:00
Business meeting (board members)

Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend and participate. We plan to have an agenda of interest to all ag-professionals in GA. There are many hotel options near the meeting location. For further information or assistance, please contact the Program Coordinator, Scott Tubbs at tubbs@uga.edu.

CCA / CEU credits will be applied for once the agenda is finalized.

Georgia Crop Production Alliance
335 Bussey Road
Sycamore, GA 31790
Questions? akduckworth@trianglecc.com