GCPA Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors

  • Joe Napier (SeedKoz) – President
  • Eric Eade (BASF) – VP
  • Bo Mathis (DowDupont)
  • Rob Dowdy (Agri-AFC)
  • Scott Monfort (UGA)                    
  • Scott Tubbs (UGA)                          
  • Mason Griffin (Triangle Chemical Co.)
  • Holly Walker (Monsanto)                            
  • Logan Gillis (RW Griffin)
  • Whitney Murphy (DowDupont)
  • Mallory Black (CNI)
  • Terry Hamsley (Meherrin Ag Chemical)


  • Spencer Black (Triangle Chemical Co.)
  • Jimmy Champion
  • Bryan Tolar (GAC)
  • Cindy Kurtz (FMC)

About the GCPA Crop Production Alliance Scholarship


GCPA has established the Georgia Crop Production Alliance Scholarship to be awarded to undergraduate students enrolled in an agricultural-related discipline at an institution of higher education in the state of Georgia (including, but not limited to, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College, Fort Valley State University, and The University of Georgia).
Students must be pursuing a degree, or program of interest, directly related to issues that affect crop production.
The number of scholarships awarded will be contingent upon annual fundraising activities by the GCPA, but a minimum of one will be awarded each year.
Grades, extra-curricular activities, and desire of a career in crop production agriculture will be considered in the final selection.
The recipients will be requested to attend the GCPA annual meeting awards luncheon, traditionally held each November at the Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club near Cordele, Georgia.
GCPA will present a check to each scholarship recipient at the annual meeting.
Questions? Email Dr. R. Scott Tubbs