GCPA’s 2017 Annual Meeting was held on Thursday November 2, 2017 at the Lake Blackshear Resort & Golf Club in Cordele, Georgia.

Along with highly informative sessions, GCPA took this opportunity to honor deserving industry colleagues and Georgia college students.


  • Lifetime Achievement in Academia/Extension: Dr. Tim Murphy.
  • Lifetime Achievement in Industry: Mr. Jimmy Champion.
  • Scholarship recipient: Cleveland Ivey, Ft. Valley State University
  • Scholarship recipient: Ms. Madison Lynn
  • Scholarship recipient: Ms. Delaney Foster, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.
  • Scholarship recipient: Ms. Kelley Paulk, University of Georgia Tifton campus.

Click here to view the 2017 Annual Meeting Agenda